Peter and the Wolf: “Lightness”

Peter and the Wolf: “Lightness”

Phew! I just spent two hours ordering a gift for my girlfriend from France, finding out that activity in France causes the card to get declined for unusual activity, fixing that, and trying to reorder the gift. So as such, I’m late for class and my advising appointment. I have some amazingly wonderful stuff to post today, but for now here’s some just regularly wonderful stuff. It’s the title track off Peter and the Wolf’s debut album, Lightness.

MP3: Peter and the Wolf – Lightness
RIYL: Grizzly Bear, Vetiver

Peter and the Wolf on Myspace

Peter and the Wolf Tour Dates

Thu Oct 26: Chapel Hill, NC Local 506 (w/ Swearing at Motorists, Hudson Bell)
Fri Oct 27: Winston Salem, NC The Garage
Sat Oct 28: Charlottesville, VA Twisted Branch Tea Bazaar
Sun Oct 29: Baltimore, MD Talking Head
Mon Oct 30: Somerville, MA PA’s Lounge
Tue Oct 31: New York, NY Knitting Factory Tap Bar (CMJ) 8pm
Wed Nov 1: New York, NY Pianos (CMJ) 11pm
Fri Nov 3: Rochester, NY Bullwinkles (w/ Josephine Foster)
Sat Nov 4: Buffalo, NY Mohawk Place (w/ Califone)
Sun Nov 5: Pittsburgh, PA Garfield Artworks (w/ Beach House, Over the Atlantic)
Tue Nov 7: Bloomington, IN Art Hospital
Wed Nov 8: Detroit, MI Lager House
Thu Nov 9: Cincinnati, OH Alchemize
Tue Nov 21: Dallas, TX Club Dada

Leave a Reply